I’m a mum!!

I feel like I need to discuss the fact that I’m a mother! I have an 8 year old. He’s amazing. He makes me smile and laugh every single day of the week without fail. He is however hard work, kids require a lot of love and attention, they’re also incredibly expensive.

This is Tarn, he’s 8 years old, I adopted him 7 years ago from Battersea Dogs and Cats home. He’s a Border Collie x German Shepherd.

Tarn had been left to die on the streets of London as a 6 month old pup. They believe he had been hit by a motorbike and been knifed twice. Battersea struggled to re-home him as I’m sure you can imagine he had many issues…he still does. Tarn was a week away from being put to sleep when we first met him as he was so stressed and struggling with kennel life.Everyday I am so thankful that that morning we decided to visit Battersea. It just makes me sad to think how many healthy amazing dogs are put to sleep and not given a chance because of that reason.


Let me tell you more about my little boy!

Likes:
Me
My mum
My dad
Walkies
Chasing squirrels
SantaPaws (his Santa teddy)
Cheese
Being photographed

Dislikes:
Cats
Motorbikes
The notification sound phones make
Clapping
Shut doors
Knives
The postman

Cowpats

All I ask to anyone looking to get a dog. Be 10000% sure you are fully committed. Puppies are cute however many people get bored and can’t handle fully grown dogs. Dogs end up in a rescue centre, their owners assuming their dog will he re-homed. They probably won’t. Like yourself, people don’t want fully grown dogs. The dog won’t be re-homed, he will be put down.

Anyway rant over.

This is my Tarn and he is genuinely my bestest friend in the entire world!

J x

Leave a Reply

